The City of Nickerson operates on the Mayor-Council form of Goverment. The Mayor is the chief governing official for the City of Nickerson.

The City council includes 6 members which represent 3 wards.

Elections are held every 4 yrs for council members, 2 representing each ward. The Mayor is elected every 2 years.

City of Nickerson Governing Body

Jim Gladden

Ward 1
Brad Berridge - President
Angela Cottrell

Ward 2
Jane Jenkins
Jon Rohling

Ward 3
Trent Gilbert
Angela Richard

City Council meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of the Month at City Hall.